A Jogger in Prayer

My Lord God Almighty,

Save him. Please. Save him. Please. Please. Please. I’ll do anything. Oh God.

I was so stupid. How should I know? He was just so weak. I was so stupid. I’m sorry.

He was waiting to be bullied. Imagine a person jogging around the park. He would run for two blocks then walk around four then run one block then walk around two then run half a block then drag his feet around six. Then I can hear his heavy breathing from halfway across the park! I mean what was that? I felt like Captain America as I mock him with an “On Your Left” whenever I pass him by.

God, please. Please. Please. Please. Please. Save him.

I am so sorry. How should I know that he was sick? Why would he jog in the first place if he would endanger himself? It’s his fault!

Sorry. Sorry. Sorry. Its mine. I should not have pushed him. I should have not taunted him to a race. I should not have called him names. Oh God, I am such an ass.

He just heaved and he fell. Then he did not move.

Oh God, save him. Please. Please. I’ll do anything. Just. Save him. I can’t live with myself if he dies. Please. Save him.

Help him. Please. I beg you. Just let him live. I’ll change. I’ll be better. I’ll… I’ll…

12 thoughts on “A Jogger in Prayer

  1. Pingback: Blogtober Challenge 19: How To Make Scrambled Eggs | Struggling to be a Human Being

  2. Interesting story. I am unsure of the reason there was a race and what you had over him. Or even where this took place. It seems your conscience is getting to you and if you could I would find out where he ended up and make sure to give you some rest.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

