Blogtober 24: Outfit of the Day in San Francisco

I am currently in San Francisco, California. It is my first time here so I am rather excited. Unfortunately, all my colleagues did not want to go and explore as they have flown here a few times already. I had no choice but to get my ‘Dora the Explorer’ on and roam around downtown San Francisco alone.

My attire for the day

My attire for the day

I decided to go a bit neutral today compared to my colored Melbourne get-up.

For my top, it is a white long-sleeved shirt adorned with thread baubles and glimmer.

For my bottoms, I chose some tan cropped pants.

My outerwear is sleeveless cardigan lined with crocheted edging.

All of these I got at bazaars and sales.

My bag is a recent purchase from Forever 21 which I also bought during a sale.

My shoes are nude Tory Burch flats with a gartered back. This was a gift from my brother last Christmas. He is cute like that as he splurges for the family. I also believe that one reason why he bought me one is because I am too much for a cheapskate when it comes to buying stuff for myself. Even if I could, I would not buy myself my own pair. I’ll have to make sure that my funds are really in excess then I might consider.

Outfit of the Day

Outfit of the Day

So, this is the outfit when worn. Forgive the buldgey appearance of the top. I had a thermal shirt underneath as it was colder in the morning as I expected.

TIP ONE: Invest in thermals especially when you are travelling. I get mine at Marks & Spencer. Their thermals are lightweight and are good for layering. Also, it can repel colder temperatures than others that I have tried.

As you can see, I used the cardigan as a scarf. I wrapped it around my neck and fashioned it to look like a chunky infinity scarf.

TIP TWO: Be imaginative to maximize your clothes. I used the cardigan as a scarf in the morning because my neck was bare as it was quite chilly. When it came to the evening, I unraveled it from my neck and wore it as it should to protect my body from the cold gusty winds as my torso is vulnerable to such conditions. With this practice, I appear to have more clothing items than I really do which is a huge help in the budget.

What do you think? Do you have any fashion suggestions? Share it in the comments.

20 thoughts on “Blogtober 24: Outfit of the Day in San Francisco

    • Oh thank you! It is nothing compared to your style prowess 😉 Hehehe But I noticed that the temperature in Europe is not as cold as it was this time last year. Must be the global warming.

      Like

  1. LovE that you are a thrifty like me. Your brother is sweet and has good taste too. Did you like San Francisco? I would have come exploring with you!! Did you see the Sea Lions by the Wharf, or go to Alcatraz? San Francisco was my fav USA city. I’m a tad jealous of your travelling life!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh he is! He is my favourite person in the whole wide world. (don’t tell him that)
      I saw the sea lions but I did not go to Alcatraz. It just went on a walking spree around North San Francisco. I am in love with the city. I thought that I could live there. Hey, whenever you go travelling, give me a heads up. We might have a flight going there then we could go exploring together!

      Like

Leave a Reply

